Contacts

Parish Clerk 

Mrs Karen Paradise
clerk@greatbentleyparishcouncil.co.uk

Chairman

Cllr Jonathan Hills, Grange Farm, Heckford Road, Great Bentley CO7 8RR
jonathan.hills@hillsgroup.com

Vice-Chairman

Cllr Mr Bill Herbert, Greenhurst, Southside, Great Bentley CO7 8PA
bill.herbert@hotmail.co.uk

Councillors:

Cllr Mr Peter De-Vaux Balbirnie, Clarence Hse, 69 Larkfield Rd, Great Bentley CO7 8PY
peterbalbirnie44@gmail.com

Cllr Mr Robert Taylor, Dominica, Moors Close, Great Bentley CO7 8QL
robert68taylor@icloud.com

Cllr Mr George Wright, Admirals Farm Office, Heckford Road, Great Bentley C07 8RS
george@gwfarms.co.uk

Cllr Mr Kevin Plummer, Shanklin, Plough Road, Great Bentley C07 8LG
kevin@plummerelectrical.co.uk

Cllr Mr Luke Edwards, Field End, Plough Road, Great Bentley C07 8LG
cllr.luke.edwards@gmail.com

Cllr Pippa Drew, Cedarwood, Moors Lane Great Bentley, CO7 8QN                         pippa.drew@hotmail.co.uk

Cllr Roger Adams, Palfreymans Cottage, The Green, Great Bentley, Essex, CO7 8QG http://Roger@thomasellis.com

Parish Council Committees and Sub-Committees and Working Parties

Grants Committee;- Cllr K. Plummer (Chair) and Cllr L. Edwards

Allotments/Play Area/Village Green/Car Park Working Party:-  Cllr W. Herbert (Chair), Cllr G. Wright, Cllr R. Adams and Cllr P. Drew.

Planning Committee:-  Cllr K Plummer (Chair), Cllr W. Herbert, Cllr J Hills , Cllr R. Taylor, Cllr L. Edwards, Cllr P. De-Vaux Balbirnie, Cllr G. Wright, Cllr R. Adams and Cllr P. Drew.

Finance Committee:-  Cllr R Taylor (Chair), Cllr K. Plummer, Cllr W. Herbert, Cllr G. Wright and Cllr R. Adams.

Action Committee:-  Cllr W Herbert, Cllr R Taylor and Cllr J Hills.

Public Engagement Working Party;- Cllr P. Drew (Chair) and Cllr L. Edwards.

The Chairman and Vice Chairman are ex-officio on all committees.

 

District Councillor                                                                                                                            Cllr Lynda McWilliams, Boblyn, St Mary’s Road, Aingers Green, CO7 8NN  cllr.lmcwilliams@tendringdc.gov.uk

County Councillor
Cllr Alan Goggin, Freshfields, Church Road, Brightlingsea, CO7 0QT  cllr.alan.goggin@essex.gov.uk

Other:  

  1. Internal Auditor – Heelis & Lodge
  2. Village Hall Bookings – Shelley Pizzey, 01206 252385                                                            
  3. Tree Warden – Mr. M Dorling                                                                                                       
  4. Essex Association of Local Council –                                                                                        
  5. Rural Community Council of Essex –                                                                                         
  6. Foot Path Representative – Mr David Gollifer                                                                      
  7. Transport Representative – Mr Peter Harry                                                                                
  8. TDALC- Cllr Robert Taylor